Where Public Health and Biology Meet

Hello out there, and thanks for reading. The purpose of this blog is to present a range of topics relating to Public Health, Science and Health Policy. How many articles or news programs do you watch that actually breakdown the substance of the issue into basic bits of information for you to understand? Probably very few. Also, as biased as the news is becoming it is a miracle that any of us get any clear, concise and non-opinionated information anymore. That is where this blog comes in, presenting information in what I hope will be concise and informative (and hopefully with no opinions). Why? So you can form your own opinion or just be more informed and as the title states have a wealth of information to help you become a healthier you.

What do I ask of you:

1. If you read, please try to comment or ask a question. In fact if you have any topics of interest I will try my level best to address them. (More on that in a minute)

2. Discuss here or with others. Information is a powerful tool and my goal is to educate as many people as possible. My belief is “each one, teach one” or as they like to say on Sportscenter, “Thanks for sharing the knowledge”.

3. Tell a friend. I hope to make this blog interesting to read in simple language and as I said previously with as less opinion as possible. This is a work in progress and I hope you will read along as this blog becomes more refined.

Now that you know the areas of interest (and they are not totallyall my interest areas but they all cover alot of ground) that gives you an idea of the scope of what I would like to share with all of you. However, I would like to also cover basics in Biology and Science in addition to what is going on in the world of public health. Please let me know if there is a topic that interests you and I will give it my best to outline the topic in as basic a manner as possible. I hope to expand this blog into a larger site and possibly use other avenues to get the word out about this blog so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

